To those who are fortunate enough to have a cable modem...

fury

Administrator
Staff member
That's too bad. :retard:

Now, does this affect all of @Home as in current subscribers around the world are likely to lose their cable connection, or is it just the Excite@Home subscribers? (Or is it the same thing? excite owns @home, right?)

Fuser Man

blah, blah, blah
Up here in Canada, Rogers buys the service from Excite(which owns @home), so if they went down, I'd have no internet cable. Thats why I stayed on with Sprint (for dial-up service), plus it only costs me $3.00 a month.

Outlaw69

Banned
I have been using @home for about 7 years now and I like it for the most part...except for the the times it goes down for days and days. If they go outta business I'll just have to use Bell Sympatico High Speed telephone internet, actually I've been thinking of using it more and more lately..since I saw it in action at a buds house the other day.

fury

Administrator
Staff member
the good news about this is that dialup users won't be affected... actually they might be, positively.

When all the cable people lose their cable connections and have to use dialup, us people who've been using dialup forever can now exact our revenge on the ex-cablers', laughing in their faces as they get to wait just as long as we do for pages and movies and mp3s to download, and the ex-cablers will become so depressed and will suffer so badly from withdrawal that they will shoot themselves :retard:

MUAHAHAHAHAHA!

br0ck

Originally posted by fury
the good news about this is that dialup users won't be affected... actually they might be, positively.